The Layouts Designer settings control whether senders can save, apply, and view shared layouts.
Select a setting's check box to turn it on, or clear the check box to turn it off.
| Setting | Description |
|---|---|
| Allow saving layouts | Defines whether senders can save layouts. |
| Allow applying a layout | Defines whether senders can apply layouts to documents. |
| Show shared layouts | Defines whether shared layouts will be displayed by default when applying a layout. |