A user account can be configured to get suspended (become inactive) if it has not been used for a specified amount of time. The number of days that a user account can remain unused before getting suspended can be configured via Max Days Between Authentications in the respective policy (see POLICIES >Users (tab)). You can define a different number of days for individual users accounts via policy overrides. If no value is defined via policy or policy override, a user account expires by default after 90 days of inactivity.
Note that expired user accounts are not the same as suspended (inactive) ones. A user account expires automatically on a specified date, whereas it may be suspended anytime due to inactivity.
If a user account has been suspended due to inactivity, it can only be reactivated by an administrator.
To reactivate a suspended user account
Log on to the Administration Web Interface.
Select USERS > List or USERS > Find/manage to search for the expired user account.
Select the suspended user account to open its properties page.
In the User Account tab, select Reset Last Authentication Time from the Other Actions list.
Click OK to confirm reactivating the user account.